Head of department

Head of the Department of Psychology, Stockholm University, is Professor Håkan Fischer.

There is also a co-head of department: Professor Torun Lindholm.

You can contact the head of department or co-head of department if you have serious comments on department activities, in certain appeal contexts, and more. (See details in the About us tab.)

Student office

The student office administers all students on all levels at the Department of Psychology. If they cannot answer your questions they will most probably know who can.




+46-8-16 3832


+46-8-16 1002

Visiting address

Frescati Hagv 8, 2nd floor

Visiting hours

Monday - Friday 9.45 - 12.00

Telephone hours

Monday - Thursday 9.00 - 10.00


Wenche Gros
Kerstin Halldin
Lena Holmlund
Monika Karlsson

Study advisors

The study advisors deals with various matters relating to admission requirements, evaluation of courses from other universities and other countries, certain regulations, issues surrounding courses, education plans, questions about the labor market and more.

Study advisors for all courses on all levels

Anders Johnsson and Sanna Wallin
tfn: +46-8-16 3902

Telephone service during term

Mondays and Tuesdays at 1 p.m. - 2 p.m. and Wednesdays and Thursdays at 9.30 a.m. - 10 a.m.

Visiting hours during term

Mondays and Tuesdays at 10 a.m. - 12 a.m. and 2 p.m. - 3 p.m., Wednesdays at 1 p.m. - 3 p.m., and Thursdays 10 a.m. - 12 a.m.

The office is in room C216, Frescati Hagv 8, 2nd floor.

Course leaders

Each course and programme has a course leader with main responsibility for administration and development. Below is the current list of course leaders for our various courses.

First level

Psychology I, 30 credits - Stephan Baraldi

Psychology II, 30 credits - Stephan Baraldi

Extended Psychology II, 30 credits - Stephan Baraldi

Psychology III, 30 credits - Stephan Baraldi

Forensic psychology I, 15 credits - Sven Å Christianson

Forensic psychology II, 15 credits - Sven Å Christianson

Personnel, work and organization program, 180 credits - Erik Berntson

First and second level

Psychologist Programme in Psychology, 300 credits - Lena Reuterskiöld

Second level

Master programme, 120 credits - Fredrik Jönsson

Advanced course in psychotherapy, 90 credits - Gunnel Jacobsson

Clinical neuropsychology, 15 credits - Maria Lindau

Postgraduate level

Doctoral studies - Fredrik Jönsson